List of symphony orchestras in the United States


List of symphony orchestras in the United States

This non-exhaustive list of symphony orchestras in the United States contains American orchestras with entries in the Wikipedia plus other particularly noted orchestras. For orchestras from other countries, see list of symphony orchestras and for American youth orchestras see list of youth orchestras in the United States.

__NOTOC__ListByUSStateTOC
center=yes
bottom_left=yes
washington_dc=yes

Alabama

*Alabama Symphony Orchestra
*Huntsville Symphony Orchestra
*Mobile Symphony
*Tuscaloosa Symphony Orchestra

Alaska

*Anchorage Symphony Orchestra
*Juneau Symphony

Arizona

*Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra
*Northwest Intergenerational Community Orchestra
*Phoenix Symphony
*Tempe Symphony Orchestra
*Tucson Symphony Orchestra

Arkansas

* [http://www.nasymphony.org/ North Arkansas Symphony]
*Arkansas Symphony Orchestra
*Conway Symphony Orchestra
*Pine Bluff Symphony Orchestra
*South Arkansas Symphony Orchestra
*Texarkana Symphony Orchestra

California

Iowa

*Cedar Rapids Symphony [http://www.crsymphony.org/]
*Cherokee Symphony [http://www.ncn.net/~lthorson]
*Northwest Iowa Symphony Orchestra [http://niso.dordt.edu]
*Quad City Symphony Orchestra [http://www.qcsymphony.com]
*Waterloo-Cedar Falls Symphony Orchestra [http://www.wcfsymphony.org/]

Kansas

*Wichita Symphony Orchestra
* [http://www.salinasymphony.org Salina Symphony]

Kentucky

*Kentucky Symphony Orchestra [http://www.kyso.org/]
*Lexington Philharmonic
*Louisville Orchestra
*Owensboro Symphony Orchestra

Louisiana

*Acadiana Symphony Orchestra
*Baton Rouge Symphony Orchestra
*Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra
*Natchitoches-Northwestern Symphony Orchestra
*Rapides Symphony Orchestra
*Shreveport Symphony Orchestra
*Monroe Symphony Orchestra
*Lake Charles Symphony Orchestra
*St. Joseph Symphony Orchestra

Maine

*Portland Symphony Orchestra
*Bangor Symphony Orchestra
*Augusta Symphony Orchestra
*Southern Maine Symphony Orchestra

Maryland

*Annapolis Symphony Orchestra
*Baltimore Symphony Orchestra
*Maryland Symphony Orchestra
*Susquehanna Symphony Orchestra
*Chamber Orchestra of Southern Maryland in Concert [http://www.cosmicmusic.org/]

Massachusetts

Montana

*Billings Symphony Orchestra
*Helena Symphony Orchestra
*Bozeman Symphony Orchestra

Nebraska

* [http://www.lincolnsymphony.com Lincoln Symphony Orchestra]
*Omaha Symphony Orchestra
* [http://www.hastingssymphony.com/index2.html Hastings Symphony Orchestra]
* [http://music.nebrwesleyan.edu/lco.html Lincoln Civic Orchestra]

Nevada

*Las Vegas Philharmonic Orchestra
*Nevada Symphony
*Henderson Symphony Orchestra

New Hampshire

*New Hampshire Philharmonic Orchestra
*New Hampshire Symphony Orchestra

New Jersey

*New Jersey Symphony Orchestra
*Garden State Philharmonic
*The Discovery Orchestra
*The Ridgewood Symphony Orchestra
*The Princeton Symphony Orchestra
*The South Orange Symphony Orchestra
*The Philharmonic of Southern New Jersey
*The Baroque Orchestra of New Jersey

New Mexico

*New Mexico Symphony Orchestra
*Santa Fe Community Orchestra
*Santa Fe Symphony Orchestra and Chorus

New York

Puerto Rico

*Puerto Rico Symphony Orchestra

outh Carolina

*Carolina Pops Orchestra
*Charleston Symphony Orchestra
*Greenville Symphony Orchestra
*South Carolina Philharmonic
*Summerville Community Orchestra
*Long Bay Symphony Orchestra

outh Dakota

*Black Hills Symphony Orchestra
*South Dakota Symphony Orchestra

Tennessee

*Chattanooga Symphony and Opera [http://www.chattanoogasymphony.org/]
*East Tennessee Symphony Orchestra [http://www.etsomusic.org]
*Knoxville Symphony Orchestra
*Memphis Symphony Orchestra
*Nashville Symphony Orchestra

Texas

Utah

*Orchestra at Temple Square
*Orchestra of Sandy City
*Southwest Symphony
*Utah Symphony Orchestra
*Utah Valley Symphony

Vermont

*Vermont Symphony Orchestra [http://www.vso.org/]

Virginia

*Alexandria Symphony Orchestra [http://www.alexsym.org/]
*Charlottesville University Symphony Orchestra [http://www.cvillesymphony.org/]
*Fairfax Symphony Orchestra [http://www.fairfaxsymphony.org/]
*Lynchburg Symphony Orchestra
*McLean Symphony [http://www.mclean-symphony.org/]
*New River Valley Symphony Orchestra
*NOVA Manassas Symphony Orchestra [http://www.manassassymphony.org]
*NVCC Annandale Symphony Orchestra [http://www.nvcc.edu/annandale/la/watkins/page8.html]
*Prince William Symphony Orchestra [http://www.pwso.org/]
*Richmond Philharmonic Orchestra [http://www.richmondphilharmonic.org/]
*Richmond Symphony Orchestra [http://www.richmondsymphony.com/]
*Roanoke Symphony Orchestra [http://www.rso.com/]
*Virginia Beach Symphony Orchestra [http://www.vbso.org/]
*Virginia Symphony Orchestra [http://www.virginiasymphony.org/]
*Williamsburg Symphonia Orchestra
*Williamsburg Symphonia Chamber Orchestra

Washington

*Mid-Columbia Symphony [http://www.midcolumbiasymphony.org/]
*Seattle Chamber Players [http://www.seattlechamberplayers.org/]
*Seattle Symphony Orchestra [http://www.seattlesymphony.org/symphony/]
*Spokane Symphony [http://www.spokanesymphony.org/ind.php]
*Walla Walla Symphony [http://www.wwsymphony.com/]
*Bremerton Symphony Orchestra [http://www.bremertonsymphony.org/]
*Whatcom Symphony Orchestra [http://www.whatcomsymphony.com/]

West Virginia

*West Virginia Symphony Orchestra [http://www.wvsymphony.org/]
*Wheeling Symphony [http://www.wheelingsymphony.org/Home.aspx]

Wisconsin

*Concord Chamber Orchestra [http://concordorchestra.org/]
*Green Bay Symphony
*La Crosse Symphony Orchestra [http://www.lacrossesymphony.org/]
*Madison Symphony Orchestra [http://www.madisonsymphony.org/]
*Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra [http://www.milwaukeesymphony.org/]
*Oshkosh Symphony Orchestra [http://www.oshkoshsymphony.org/]
*Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra [http://www.wcoconcerts.org/]

Wyoming

*Grand Teton Music Festival [http://www.gtmf.org]

—–


Wikimedia Foundation. 2010.