Soulfood


Soulfood

Soulfood Music Distribution GmbH is a German company distributing music and computer games (PC software and console) as well as related merchandise products. The company's distribution deals usually cover Germany, Austria and Switzerland (G/A/S).

History

Soulfood Music Distribution was founded in May 2002 by music distribution executives Georg Schmitz and Jochen Richert. From 1990 on both were employed by then-independent label and distributor Intercord. In 1998 both left the company to build alternative distributor Connected for edel GmbH. Then they created in cooperation with DADC Austria their own distribution service - Soulfood.About. From [http://www.soulfood-music.de/ website] . Retrieved on 7 June 2008.]

Labels

As of June 2008.
* 13th Planet Records
* 17 Hippies
* 2006 Records
* 4RT Music Management
* Ace Records
* AFM Records
* Alfa Matrix
* Alveran Records
* Ant Acid Audio
* AOR Heaven
* Artist Station Records
* Bad Taste Records
*
* BGO Records
* Bioworld Merchandising
* Blue Rose Records
* Cadiz Music
* Charly
* CHS / Concert Video
* CID
* Classic Rock Distribution
* Clubstar
* Cool D:Vision
* Corazong
* Cyclone Empire
* Deaf & Dumb
* Demolition
* Demon
* Distributionz
* Dockyard 1
* Dope Noir
* Dreyfus
* Dritte Wahl
* DRT Entertainment
* Einheit Produktionen
* Enja
* Enja HW
* ESL Music
* Evangeline
* Exile On Mainstream Records
* Fansation
* FOD Records
* Frontiers Records
* G-Stone Recordings
* GLM
* Gottdiscs
* Hamburg Records
* Hopeless Records
* Hypertension
* I Luv Money Records [http://www.iluvmoneyrecords.de]
* IN-D Records [http://www.in-d.eu]
* Infacted Recordings [http://www.infacted-recordings.de]
* Ipecac Recordings [http://www.ipecac.com]
* Jeepster [http://www.jeepster.co.uk]
* John Silver [http://www.john-silver.com]
* JoWooD Productions
* Lifeforce Records [http://www.lifeforcerecords.com]
* Listenable Records [http://www.listenable.net]
* Locomotive Records [http://www.locomotivemusic.net]
* Massacre Records [http://www.massacre-records.de]
* Mate in Germany [http://www.mateingermany.de]
* Megapress [http://www.megapress.de]
* Metal Heaven [http://www.aorheaven.com]
* Metal Mind Productions [http://www.metalmind.com.pl]
* Minuswelt [http://www.minuswelt.de]
* Modernsoul [http://www.modernsoul.de]
* Morbid Records [http://www.morbidrecords.de]
* Music Avenue
* Nettwerk Music Group
* Neue Zeiten
* Pica Music [http://www.picamusic.de]
* Premium Records
* Prophecy Productions [http://www.prophecy.de]
* Psychonaut Records [http://www.psychonautrecords.com]
* Purple Records
* Rawhead
* Regain Records [http://www.regainrecords.com]
* Remedy Records [http://www.remedyrecords.de]
* Rockphone Records [http://www.rockphone-records.com]
* Rootdown [http://www.rootdown-music.com]
* Sanctuary Records
* Season Of Mist [http://www.season-of-mist.com]
* Selfmade Records [http://www.selfmade-records.de]
* Silverdust Records [http://www.silverdust.de]
* Skip [http://www.skiprecords.com]
* Smilodon [http://www.smilodon.se]
* Southern Lord [http://www.southernlord.com]
* Southern Records
* Spinefarm Records
* Suburban Records
* Swell Creek Records [http://www.swellcreek.de]
* T2 Media [http://www.t2media.net]
* Totentanz [http://www.kom4-medien.de/vela,totentanz.shtml]
* Touch And Go Records [http://www.tgrec.com]
* Trisol Music Group
* Trollhorn Records [http://www.trollhorn.de]
* Union Square Music [http://www.unionsquaremusic.co.uk]
* Victory Records
* W-Productions
* Wolkenreise
* Wolverine Records

References

Links

* [http://www.soulfood-music.de/ Soulfood Music Distribution]


Wikimedia Foundation. 2010.

Look at other dictionaries:

  • Soulfood — (Soulfood Music Distribution GmbH) ist ein deutscher Vertrieb für unabhängige Labels und Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Musik, Computerspiele und Merchandising mit Unternehmenssitz in Hamburg. Geschichte Gegründet im Mai 2002 von Georg Schmitz und …   Deutsch Wikipedia

  • soulfood — soul food n. Food, such as ham hocks and collard greens, traditionally eaten by southern African Americans. * * * …   Universalium

  • Die Streuner — at Köln Fühlingen 2007 Background information Origin Germany Genres Medieval tavern m …   Wikipedia

  • Mr Day — en concert 2010 Pays d’origine …   Wikipédia en Français

  • Billy McLaughlin — Infobox Musical artist Name = Billy McLaughlin Background = non vocal instrumentalist Birth name = Alias = Born = Died = Origin = Instrument = Guitar, vocals Genre = Fingerstyle guitar, New Age Occupation = Musician, composer Years active = 1988… …   Wikipedia

  • Reality Check (band) — Infobox musical artist Name = Reality Check Img capt = Img size = Landscape = Background = group or band Birth name = Alias = Born = Died = Origin = Instrument = Voice type = Genre = Alternative CCM Occupation = Years active = 1996 1998 Label =… …   Wikipedia

  • Trim (rapper) — Trim is one of the main MCs in the grime collective Roll Deep. [MySpace|rolldeepofficial|Roll Deep] Trim who started his career in the crew Bomb Squad has since left Roll Deep following a fallout with severel of the other members, and has since… …   Wikipedia

  • AFM Records — Logo des Labels Aktive Jahre seit 1993 Gründer Andreas Allendörfer Sitz Hamburg Website …   Deutsch Wikipedia

  • Gothminister — Datos generales Origen Oslo , Noruega …   Wikipedia Español

  • YelworC — is a dark electro band from Germany. The group was formed in 1987 by Peter Devin and Oliver Büttner (a.k.a. Dominik van Reich). Their name is derived from the name of Aleister Crowley, and their music reflects themes of dark magic, religious… …   Wikipedia


We are using cookies for the best presentation of our site. Continuing to use this site, you agree with this.